Distractions.

Holy crap!  There are so many things that can distract you when you are trying to stay focused.

  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Facebook
  • Reading blogs
  • Snooping on people via the internet (don’t you judge me)

How does one manage to stay focused?  This is the tricky part for me.  I need to write EVERY single day, so my plan is to write about everything (i.e. feeling unfocused, distractions, feeling blocked, etc.).  Hey writing is writing right?  As I get more into the zone I will hopefully be writing actual stories and poems…but I am just not feeling anything yet.

These quotes inspire me to stay focused:

Action is the foundational key to all success.
Pablo Picasso

Develop success from failures. Discouragement and failure are two of the surest stepping stones to success.
Dale Carnegie

Don’t aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.
David Frost

If you want to achieve things in life, you’ve just got to do them, and if you’re talented and smart, you’ll succeed.
Juliana Hatfield

In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
Bill Cosby



