I was so in love with her then

I could spend the rest of my days waking…
to your soulful eyes…
the eyes that look at me…
and make me feel beautiful…
and whole…
in your eyes I see my future staring back at me…
 
I wonder what you see in mine…
do you see all that I feel…
hope…
happiness…
lust…
the eyes of your wife…
the mother of your child…
your soul mate…
staring back at you…
 
I wonder if you comprehend…
the greatness of your touch…
and all that it means…
I gaze at your hands…
those hands…
I wonder if you understand what I feel…
when I look at them…
the hands that touch me…
please me…
the hands that would protect me…
and spare me harm…
the hands that would work…
to provide for our family…
the hands that gently touch my face…
exuding love and care…
I wonder if you know what they mean to me…
 
I wonder if you know…
or see…
what I see…
if you really comprehend what we could be…
together…
in love…
healthy and happy…
looking every day to god…
for guidance…
and thanking him for uniting us…
 
I wonder if you can surrender to this incredible love…
that god has put before us…
I wonder if you realize…
that not to…
would be a sin…
 
I wonder if you will allow your heart…
to be as open as your mind…
and let me in completely…
 
I wonder if you know…
how much I love you…
Tags: ,

4 Comments to “I was so in love with her then”

  1. What you have written here CAN be re-created. You must first throw away ALL of the baggage as well as the things that were said and done. Love is a cycle, it is a plant, and it is a mind of its own. You have to feed it. To feel what was felt, you have to do your part, but “they” MUST meet you half-way.

  2. Wow… I really enjoy your writing. I see the beauty in your words… and yet I can sense the pain behind them. Idk… does that make sense?

