First kiss…

I want that spine tingling
First kiss
I want the shy glances
And anxious butterflies
The anticipation
And nervous fumbles
I want the softest kiss
Upon my aching lips
The kind of kiss
That feels so good
I’ll want to cry
The kind of kiss
That’ll make me want to
Touch your face
And you hold mine
A kiss so sweet
It’ll hurt me to leave you
The kind I’ll think about
The whole way home
And dream about that night
The kind of kiss that’ll be my
Very first thought
The morning after
The kind that’ll have me
Smiling on the train
A kiss so sweet
I’ll send you a text
Saying
Your lips felt so good
And you’ll respond
Yours tasted just like
I thought they would
The kind of kiss
That’ll make
Both our hearts sing
A hypnotic melody
That will draw us
To each other
Once again
For a magical
Second
Kiss
4 Comments to “First kiss…”

  1. mmmm…. the first kiss….
    your words make me crave a first kiss over and over again.

  2. First kisses are the best…better than the first sex as well. This one massaged my heart. Keep writing.

  3. It’s such a rush getting lost in your poetry.
    It’s like I’m falling but your words reach out to me.
    Pulling me deeper in…. to a world of solliloquoys.

    I echo AJ’s sentiments. Never ever stop writing.

