dont you judge me.

you can beat me.  use a stick if you wish. tear into me.  like a goodie filled pinata.  receive a shower of words.  that define who i am.  be forewarned.  they are not candy coated sugary goodness.  my glass ain’t always half full.  and sometimes the silver lining is out of sight.  i wont always feel good about not having shit.  because others have less shit.  some days i will count my blessings.  other days i will be too busy dodging bullets to admire the rainbow to my back.  sometimes i will complain.  some nights i will cry.  most times my blessings feel plentiful.  and a wave of foolishness causes my cheeks to flush with embarrassment.  i am passionate.  emotional.  vocal. forgiving.  sympathetic. volatile.  complex. aware.  a lover.  a fighter by nature.  my strength is endless.  often tested but never  beaten.  been beaten but not broken.  i done been broken.  but still in working condition.  thankful and humble  i am.  so don’t you judge me.

8 Comments to “dont you judge me.”

  1. wonderful … just wonderful …

  2. Yes! You said it. We are ALL entitled to our moments.

    • YES we are! Sometimes a good cry/rant paired with a nonjudgmental ear/shoulder makes all the difference! Thank you!

  3. The roller coaster of life…I think we’ve all been on that ride at some point or another–it just takes different dips, turns, loops, and climbs for each of us…it’s a different ride everytime. Sometimes you’ll feel elated at the end, sometimes you’ll feel like puking. Such is the ride.

    Just keep your safety bar down boo…and hold on tight, and bear no one’s judgement but your own.

    Well written, thanks for sharing. 🙂

  4. I like it!
    Thanks to unstranger for linking here.

