Archive for February 14th, 2011

February 14, 2011

the funny thing about never…

the people you thought would never leave your side…
are gone…
the love you never could have imagined…
exists…
the times you never thought you’d get through…
were survived…
the things you thought you’d never be able to laugh at…
are finally funny…
the people you never thought would let you down…
have…
the mistakes you promised yourself you’d never make…
were made…
the tears you never thought you’d cause…
were cried…
and the tears you promised you’d never cry…
streamed down your cheeks…
the ties you swore you’d never cut…
were snipped…
the lies you promised you’d never tell…
were told…
the people you said you’d never forgive…
were forgiven…
and the things you never thought were possible…
have happened…
 
…that’s the funny thing about never…
it’s never certain…
February 14, 2011

First of many…

This Valentine’s Day was so incredibly special.  I can’t recall one that was filled with so much love…

After spending the entire week making preparations… running around for hours after work… praying and waiting for packages… I was so ready to see her face… for her to walk through the door… and feel just how special she truly is…

And her face… was priceless…  

Candlelight illuminated the room with a soft glow… music accented the mood… her chocolates… gifts…  bubbly… champagne flutes…  cards… all waiting for her… 

Rose pedals tossed on the bed… two dozen balloons floating…their strings hanging playfully throughout the room…

She walked through the door, as I stood behind it… and I could see instantly her shock, her appreciation…her love…

And finally I was able to share with her… what I was so excited about… what I knew would take her breath away…

worn with fishnets, black lace boy-cut panties & stilettos ❤

And it did… as she took it all in… I took her in… more… I looked at her face… and I thought to myself… I always want to make her this happy…

We toasted to us… to more Valentine’s to come… and every part of me believed it…

The exchange and reading of carefully chosen… heartfelt cards… was beautiful…

I watched her open her gifts… and laughed at her gasps and finger snaps…

We cuddled… and kissed… and vocalized our thoughts of love and appreciation for one another…

We indulged in Thai… and in each other…

And drifted off into a sweet slumber…

A passion filled morning followed…

It was perfect…

And the rest of the weekend was as well…

Looking forward to many more days filled with love… ❤